Changes

I’ve been blogging since 2006, this is my third blog, I look at blogs are moments, their names and feel only relevant for certain times. This blog has served me well through a really difficult time in my life. But it is time for a change. This blog was named after a Wendell Berry line, and while I still feel close to the idea it isn’t the right name for me now. Right now in my life things are about moving forward and finding successes. I feel like my roots are planted here now, but sometimes focusing on my beautiful roots can feel more like being stuck in the mud, it is time for movement and soaring. There is also a part of me that looks at the name No Unsacred Places and feels as though it is a little too spiritual for me. I’m a good agnostic Jew, a healthy dose of science and Marxism filled my childhood, so as much as I explore religion ans spirituality it will never feel like my home. So I’d like to introduce Trees in the Sidewalk there isn’t much there yet but just wait. It’s going to be a little different, a little more opinionated, a little less cute, a little more me.

Leave a Reply

