A Few Things

First of all I’m done with classes for the summer!!!! That was probably the toughest semester I have ever taken, I learned a lot but all the courses were condensed from 16 weeks down to 8. So I have three weeks off to enjoy before going back for one last semester. We’ve got a few things planned and I am so excited for them all.

The Little Red Canoe has had an amazing summer, we’ve been at the Mo’ Betta Market every Monday night, we’re in the middle of figuring out how to grow this business that practically started as a whim. The only problem with the busyness that we’ve been experiencing is that we physically can’t keep up with the demand, so when people go look at the etsy shop there is never anything new in there since all the new stuff sells at the market. I know it doesn’t sound like a problem but it makes us look less responsible while all it really means is that we’re busting our asses. The other great thing about being involved with this market is all the great people I’ve met.

Finally, I’ve really been enjoying being part of Luminous Traces so far this summer. In fact I have a new post up this morning.

I’m really happy to be able to write here again.

Leave a Reply

