A walk in the country

I was not blessed
instead I paused on my own
letting the words fall away

until I could see.

the fracture between nature and self
does not exist

it is just a byproduct of taxonomy
and an echo of the coal choked industry
of two centuries ago
Darwin and Arkwright could only guess
where they would lead us.

letting the words fall away
I opened my eyes again
and the world was so vibrant.

Shavino

DSC_0105

DSC_0066

DSC_0069

DSC_0083

DSC_0085

DSC_0086

DSC_0093

DSC_0007

yellow

DSC_0021

Leave a Reply

