Finals

The boys have fled to the mountains for the weekend, leaving me alone with all my work for finals. While they are at the hot springs or playing with grandma I will be here working on finals. Not exactly how I imagined spending my Mother’s Day, but I guess it really is a gift of another sort. The house needs love and there is a tempting pile of laundry I could put away but I have been given strict instructions not too. Instead I’ll avoid my work briefly here and share a few views of home today, in the eerie quietness that pervades when they first leave.

DSC_0024 The living room has been everyone’s favorite space to hangout in lately.

His Own Decorating
Alder has started to decorate his room himself, he’s got a thing for the Eiffel Tower and Paris.

Curtains
The new curtains are drawn to hide the insanely beautiful day outside.

Studio Shelves
I try to keep my view from my table pleasant, even if they are ancient ’80s metal shelving.

Keeping Me Company
There is something a little cozy about my work space.

In Progress
What I’m working on.

Finished Work
What I’ve finished.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

